THE UNIVERSITY

ADMISSIONS AND ACADEMICS

FINANCIAL INFORMATION

INTER-SCHOOL PROGRAM

JOHN NEVINS ANDREWS HONORS PROGRAM

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY

Slikkers, Paul A. Stokstad, Gary Thurber, Max A. Trevino, Dale E. Twomley, Lynne K. Waihee, Bertil Wiklander, E. Edward Zinke *Advisors:* Lowell Cooper, Daniel Jackson, Donald King, Thomas J. Mostert, Jr., Gordon L. Retzer, Charles Sandefur

Pede, 1874 Pee

Battle Creek College, 1874–1901

Battle Creek College, 1874–1901				
Sidney Brownsberger	1874–1881			
Alexander McLearn	1881-1882			
Wilcott H. Littlejohn	1883-1885			
William W. Prescott	1885–1894			
George W. Caviness	1894–1897			
Edward A. Sutherland	1897–1901			
Emmanuel Missionary College, 1901–1959				
Edward A. Sutherland	1901-1904			
Nelson W. Kauble	1904-1908			
Otto J. Graf	1908–1917			
Clement L. Benson	1917–1918			
Frederick Griggs	1918–1924			
Guy F. Wolfkill	1924–1930			
Lynn H. Wood	1930–1934			
Thomas W. Steen	1934–1937			
Henry J. Klooster	1937–1943			
Alvin W. Johnson	1943–1950			
Percy W. Christian	1950–1955			
Floyd O. Rittenhouse	1955–1960			
Advanced Bible School, 1934–1937				
Milton E. Kern, Dean	1934–1937			
Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary, 1937–1957				
Milton E. Kern	1937–1943			
Denton E. Rebok	1943–1951			
V. E. Hendershot	1951–1952			
Ernest D. Dick	1952–1957			
Potomac University, 1957–1960				
Ernest D. Dick	1957–1959			
Floyd O. Rittenhouse	1959–1960			
Andrews University, 1960–				
Floyd O. Rittenhouse	1960–1963			
Richard Hammill	1963–1976			
Joseph G. Smoot	1976–1983			
W. Richard Lesher	1984–1994			
	1004			

MebefeAdeUe

B a d f T ee (As of March 22, 2007)

Niels-Erik A. Andreasen

Gerry D. Karst, *Chair* Walter L. Wright, *Vice-chair* Niels-Erik A. Andreasen, *Secretary* Matthew A. Bediako, Dennis S. Carlson, Donald W. Corkum, Jerome Davis, Kenneth Denslow, C. Garland Dulan, Jay Gallimore, Lynn S. Gray, Rodney A. Grove, Edwin Hernandez, Sandra Johnson, Harold L. Lee, Jairyong Lee, Robert E. Lemon, Geoffrey Mbwana, Margaret McFarland, William G. C. Murdock, Jr., Jere D. Patzer, Jan Paulsen, Barbara J. Randall, Gary E. Randolph, Steven G. Rose, David R. Rowe, Ernie W. Sadau, Don C. Schneider, Glynn Scott, Ella Simmons, Dolores E.

1994-

Pede Ad $i^{b}C$ cf

John F. Stout, PhD, Dean, Scholarly Research

Charles H. Tidwell, Jr., PhD, Director, Affiliation and Extension Programs

Alice C. Williams, PhD, Director of University Assessment; Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs, College of Arts and Sciences

Marsha J. Beal, MA, Director of the Center for Distance Learning and Instructional Technology Elynda Bedney, MSA, Director of Student Financial Services Stanley Beikmann, BS, Director of Grounds Jennifer Burrill, BS, Director of the Women's Residence Hall Spencer Carter, MA, Director of the Men's Residence Halls Bennett D. Chilson, MS, RD, Director of Food Services Tami Condon, BA. Director of Alumni Services Judith B. Fisher, PhD, Director of Counseling and Testing Center Randy K. Graves, MS, Director of Recruitment Services Loren B. Hamel, MD, Director of Medical Services Daniel Hamstra, BS, Director of Telecommunication Systems David G. Jardine, Director of Social Recreation and Athletics Lisa D. Jardine, BA, Director of Development James R. Massena, BS, Director of Institutional Research Rebecca L. May, BA, Director of University Relations Nadine A. Nelson, MBA, Director of Strategic Marketing Kevin P. Penrod, BA, Director of Public Safety Tari Popp, BS, Director of Planned Giving and Trust Services Richard L. Scott, BA, Director of Facilities Management Sharyl R. Turon, BBA, Director of Financial Records Carletta J. Witzel, MA, Director of Student Success

Martin D. Bradfield, BBA, Manager of Transportation Services Thomas N. Chittick, EdD, Manager of Farm and Dairy Rodrick Church, BS, Manager of Lithotech Sharon J. Dudgeon, MMus, Manager of WAUS Dan Hansen, BBA, Manager of Custodial and Plant Services Beverly K. Jenkins, MA, Manager of Bookstore Alfredo Ruiz, MA/MDiv, Director of University Apartment Life

Dyre Dyresen, MA, Director of Admissions and Records, Emeritus Merlene A. Ogden, PhD, Dean and Professor of English, Emerita Gottfried Oosterwal, DLitt, Director of the Center for Intercultural Relations, Emeritus

Werner K. Vyhmeister, PhD, Dean of the SDA Theological Seminary and Professor of Mission, Emeritus

A A ca Off ce

Michael Lawson, Class of '87, President, Ada, MI Tami Condon, Class of '91, Executive Secretary, Berrien Springs, MI Julian Anderson-Martin, Class of '96 & '01, Niles, MI Michele Bunker, Class of '87, Berrien Springs, MI Debbie Busch, Class of '92, Eau Claire, MI Dan Hansen, Staff, Berrien Springs, MI Ronald Herr, Class of '72, Berrien Center, MI Gennelia Laluna, Class of '92, St. Joseph, MI Nadine Nelson, Class of '99 & '01, Berrien Springs, MI Birgit Trubey, Class of '90, Berrien Springs, MI Guillermo Magana, Student Representative, AUSA President 2006–07—Arlene M. Saliba (CAS), Janice F. Wrenn (CAS), Stanley H. Beikmann (COT), Rhonda G. Root (ARCH), Leonard K. Gashugi (SBA), Shirley A. Freed (SED), Jacques B. Doukhan (SEM)

Rec e	fAde	Ue	Ą	Fac c^{3}
Aadf		Re ea	c	a d
C ea e Ac	· · · ·			

- 1991–92—Gregory J. Constantine, Donna Habenicht, Gerhard Hasel, Gary Land, Margarita Mattingly, Duane McBride, Raymond Paden, Abraham Terian
- 1992–93—Gordon Atkins, Roger Dudley, Edwin Hernandez, Mickey Kutzner, Jonathan Paulien, Brian Strayer

- 1993–94—Bill Chobotar, Gregory J. Constantine, Jacques Doukhan, Lyndon Furst, George Knight
- 1994–95—Roger Dudley, Shirley Freed, Scott Moncrieff, William Proulx, Jim Wolfer
- 1995–96—Gregory J. Constantine, George Knight, Margarita Mattingly, Janet Mulcare, John Stout
- 1996–97—Philip Bess, Mickey Kutzner, Jonathan Paulien, Douglas Singh, James Tucker
- 1997-98-Paul Brantley, Russell Burrill, Larry Richards
- 1998–99—Gordon J. Atkins, Lenore S. Brantley, Gregory J. Constantine, George R. Knight, P. David Merling
- 1999–2000—Shirley A. Freed, Mickey D. Kutzner, Janet A. Mulcare, Jon K. Paulien, Carla L. Trynchuk
- 2000–01—Philip H. Bess, Gary W. Burdick, Roger L. Dudley, Gary G. Land, Jiri Moskala
- 2001-07-No awards given these years.